Skip to content

GFD receives State Award

The Gibbon Fire Department was named the 2023 Fire Department of the Year by the Minnesota State Fire Department Association at its annual convention on Saturday, Sept. 16. The department was nominated for the award as a result of the creation of and fundraising for the R3 (Rural Rescue Response) Trailer, which was designed by them to support the unique challenges of rural rescue events. Front row, from left to right: Chief Ryan Sabo and Assistant Chief Jason Rettig. Second row: Nate Firle, Anna Theis and James Theis. Third row: Cassie Anderson, Ben Anderson and Constance Rettig. Back row: Andrea Wortz and Ryan Panning.
Photo contributed

Leave a Comment