Skip to content

Community Spotlight: Transit Trailblazers 4-H Club

by Maggie Buettner

The Winthrop 4-H club was originally named the Jolly Juniors. In the 1980s, it was switched to the Transit Trailblazers. Lori (Becke) Roiger was the president of the club at the time and it’s nearing their 40th anniversary. The club currently has 32 members ranging from five to nineteen years old. Meetings are held the second Sunday of every month at 6:30pm in the Winthrop City Hall.

Current officers of the club include President Layton Uecker-Hamre, Vice President Annie Wersal, Secretary Ellie Weber, Treasurer Matthew Burns, and Reporter Kjerssa Jasinski. The adult leader is Erin Wersal.

For the entire story, check out the April 20 issue of the Winthrop News.

Leave a Comment